County Judge

 

County Judge Rick Davis

County Judge Rick Davis (501) 622-3600 501 Ouachita
Room 210
Hot Springs, AR 71901
RDavis@garlandcounty.org

 

Garland County

Garland County was formed on April 5, 1873, and was named for Augustus. H. Garland, Governor of Arkansas, U.S. Senator, and Glover Cleveland’s Attorney General. Hot Springs, the county seat, has drawn visitors to the area for many years. The landscape of Garland County is rugged terrain and heavily forested Ouachita Mountains. In 1832, Hot Springs National Park became the first national reservation set aside for recreational purposes and is the only national park within a city. There are 47 springs along the base of the Hot Springs Mountain. The courthouse is the only one in Arkansas located in a national park. An Act of the United States Congress was required to acquire part of the block where the courthouse stands. Recreation and tourism have always been mainstays of the county’s economy, along with livestock production and logging. One of the largest quartz crystal mining operations in North America is located in Garland County. The famous Oaklawn Park offers thoroughbred horse racing from February through April. Three lakes, Lake Ouachita, Lake Catherine and Lake Hamilton all offer a full range of water sports and recreation facilities. New construction of homes and businesses are on the rise in Hot Springs. (http://www.arcounties.org/counties/detail/27)

Administrative Assistant to the County Judge Mary Culpepper (501) 622-3600 501 Ouachita
Room 210
Hot Springs, AR
71901
mary@garlandcounty.org

 

Human Resources-Administrative Assistant to the County Judge Valerie Dodge (501) 622-3600 501 Ouachita
Room 210
Hot Springs, AR 71901
valerie@garlandcounty.org

 

Director of Environmental Services Paul Thompson (501) 622-3658 501 Ouachita
Room B-4
Hot Springs, AR 71901
paul@garlandcounty.org

 

Director of the Department of Emergency Management Bo Robertson (501) 767-3911 401 Mid America Blvd.
Hot Springs, AR 71913
brobertson@garlandcounty.org

 

Road Commissioner Tony Breshears (501) 767-9174 151 Centennial
Hot Springs, AR
71913
tbreshears@garlandcounty.org
Veteran’s Service Officer Andy Anderson (501) 622-3795 501 Ouachita
Room B4
Hot Springs, AR
71901
aanderson@garlandcounty.org

garlandcounty.org